27-Feb-2018 01:34 PM
Question for the umpires out there, what constitutes the pitcher "making a play" on a runner when the ball is in the circle.
If a pitcher turns to look at a runner, with the ball in the glove, and hand on the ball, is that making a play?
Runner on 3rd, B1 walks, catcher gets the ball to the pitcher in the circle, B1 never stops at 1st base and advances to 2nd. If pitcher turns to look at B1, but does not remove the ball/fake a throw and the runner on 3rd takes a fake step towards home, can she be called out because of look back rule?
|Reply||Mark As Spam|